And, the 2014 CFDA Nominees are ...

Posted Friday March 14, 2014 3:11 PM GMT

It’s going to be another wonderful year for the CFDA Fashion Awards, and for 2014 there’s definitely some fierce competition.

In the Womenswear Designer of the Year category, the nominees include Marc Jacobs, Joseph Altuzarra of Altuzarra and Alexander Wang, while Thom Browne, Rag & Bone’s Marcus Wainwright and David Neville and Public School’s Maxwell Osborne and Dao-Yi Chaw will slug it out for Menswear Designer of the Year.

Meanwhile, the Accessories Designer of the Year hopefuls are Alexander Wang, Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen for The Row and Proenza Schouler’s Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCollough.

Tom Ford is slated to receive the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement trophy and the International Award will go to Raf Simons.

And the Swarovski award is up for grabs for womenswear nominees Rosie Assoulin, Wes Gordon and Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters and menswear standouts like Shayne Oliver, Tim Coppens and Todd Snyder.

Photo Credit: Getty Images

More Designer/Luxury Photos